Fantastic Product Friday: Coffee Crisp

27 May

For some reason that I can’t explain, I am drawn to things from Canada. My favorite band is from Canada. Some of my favorite actors are from Canada. My most memorable  road trip was to Canada. My grandparents are from Canada. And, the best candy in the world (save for Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups) are from Canada. Which leads me to today’s fantastic product–Coffee Crisps.

If you have never had one of these delightful chocolates, do it. Now. Either take a trip to Canada or search Google for them and order them or find a friend who lives in Canada and have her send them to you (I have done this. This is the most effective method). And don’t be fooled by the name; there really isn’t that much of a coffee flavor to them (given how much I hate coffee, this is a good thing). They are a crunch, chocolatey bar of goodness–sort of like a slightly coffee flavored giant Kit Kat but 1000 times better than a Kit Kat. Plus, they are peanut free, so even those with severe allergies can partake of this bit of Canadian goodness. To put it another way, they are the Ryan Reynolds of candy.

The tag line for Coffee Crisps is “it makes a nice light snack”. The tag line should be “It make a damn good snack so go out and by one now. You know you want to”.

One Response to “Fantastic Product Friday: Coffee Crisp”

  1. Barb @ 1 Sentence Diary June 22, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

    No matter what you say about it not having too much coffee flavor, I don’t believe you. It has the word “coffee” in the TITLE, for heaven’s sake. Blech. I hate coffee!

    But I do agree that Reese’s peanut butter cups are the best candy ever. I just found their bite-sized ones (they come in a bag like m-and-m’s). Dangerous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

