On this day

1 Jun

Today is an important day. It was today, 37 years ago, that my parents got married. To each other. And they’re still married!

Since I can’t provide you with a better anniversary present than me (I was born 3 years and 4 days later) and I’m not quite sure what alabaster is, my gift to you is a walk down memory lane. So now, I present your gift, entitled “Other things that happened on June 1, 1974″:

  • “My Girl Bill” by Jim Stafford hits #12
  • Ray Stevens’ “The Streak” was the #1 song
  •  Bundy victim Brenda Ball disappears from Burien, Wash
  • Chemical plant explodes in Flixborough Lincs kills 29 in UK
  •  The Heimlich maneuver for rescuing choking victims is published in the journal Emergency Medicine
  • Alanis Morisette and Mark Paul Gosselaar (Zach Morris) were born
  • The Mets were in 4th place in the NL East. The Yankees were in last place in the AL East

That’s all I could find.

Happy anniversary, Mom and Dad! We all love you so much and we hope you have another 37 years!

 

 

One Response to “On this day”

  1. mom June 1, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    thanks j.

    that’s the best present a parent could get. i love you.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

