Avocado Thursday: MAT sandwich

29 Jul

I apologize for the lack of Avocado Thursdays these last few weeks. I have no idea why Thursdays have been so insanely busy for me but for today, boss is out at a meeting and I’m cleverly avoiding doing work.

In that spirit I bring you this week’s Avocado Thursday recipe. It is actually inspired by a co-worker who was eating this yesterday and thoughtfully allowed me to try her concotion. It is short, simple and surprisingly good:

Mayonnaise, Avocado and Tomato Sandwich

Ingredients:

  • 1 avocado, pitted
  • 1 tomato, sliced
  • 1 baguette of whatever kind of bread you like (co-worker had Italian)
  • mayonnaise, salt and pepper, to taste

Directions:

  1. Cut all ingredients in slices
  2. Assemble them in a sandwich
  3. Eat

hass.png

4 Responses to “Avocado Thursday: MAT sandwich”

  1. The Great Mama Experiment July 30, 2010 at 10:08 am #

    My brother is SOOOOO excited that you have Avocado Thursdays. He just emailed me the news. And yes, we get very excited about food.

    • theemptykitchen July 30, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

      i’m so glad! i was beginning to think that avocado thursdays were for my amusement only!

  2. Sarah July 30, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    i used to make these sandwiches all the time when i was abroad! yum! i’ll have to do it again soon.

    • theemptykitchen July 31, 2010 at 7:04 am #

      it makes me so happy that this sandwich is international.

Leave a Reply

