Kitchen Table Talk: Movie quiz and a giveaway!

27 Feb

Since today is the Oscars, I thought I’d pay tribute with a little quiz. It’s simple really–I’ve posted 15 quotes about food from different movies. Post your response in the comments section and the person who gets the most right will receive a $10 gift card to Target! The giveaway closes at midnight on Wednesday, 3/2/11.

Here goes:

  1. “If you could have one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? That’s easy. Pez. Cherry flavored pez.”
  2. “It’s got gray icing. I can’t even begin to imagine how you make gray icing.”
  3. “I bet the Chinese food here is terrible.”
  4. “If I don’t get a pancakewich, I will have you both arrested for kidnapping and conspiracy.”
  5. “Tigers love pepper. They hate cinnamon.”
  6. “It has raisins in it. You like raisins.”
  7. “A jelly donut?!”
  8. “Food fight!!!”
  9. “Yogurt? I hate yogurt! Even with strawberries.”
  10. “This is definitely the food prison riots are made of.”
  11. “What do you mean, you don’t eat no meat? That’s ok. I’ll make lamb.”
  12. “Do you like apples? Well, I got her number. How do you like them apples?”
  13. “Hey honey, go back and tell the chef this is low-grade dog food.”
  14. “…pb&j with the crusts cut off. Well, Brian, this is a very nutritious lunch. All the food groups are represented. Did your mom marry Mr. Rogers? Uh, no…Mr. Johnson.”
  15. “The tension in the air was so thick you could cut it with a knife. Which is more than I can say for the liver.”

That’s it. Good luck!

Administrative note: I’ll post the answers on Thursday, after the giveaway closes.  In the event of a tie, all names will be thrown into a hat and  the winner will be chosen at random. There will only be one winner for this particular giveaway.

4 Responses to “Kitchen Table Talk: Movie quiz and a giveaway!”

  1. Mami2jcn February 27, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

    1. Stand By Me
    2. Steel Magnolias
    3. My Cousin Vinny
    4. I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell
    5. The Hangover
    6. Better Off Dead
    7. Full Metal Jacket
    8. Animal House
    9. Spaceballs
    10. Bachelor Party
    11. My Big Fat Greek Wedding
    12. Good Will Hunting
    13. Caddyshack
    14. The Breakfast Club
    15. Brighton Beach Memoirs

    This was so much fun! Thanks!

  2. Candee Niemeier February 28, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    1. Stand by Me
    2. Steel Magnolias
    3. My Cousin Vinny
    4. I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell
    5. The Hangover
    6. Better Off Dead
    7. Full Metal Jacket
    8. Animal House
    9. Spaceballs
    10. Bachelor Party
    11. My Big Fat Greek Wedding
    12. Good Will Hunting
    13. Caddyshack
    14. The Breakfas Club
    15. Brighton Beach Memoirs

    Great post!

  3. Kristine February 28, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    Hi!
    I was going to play along, but it appears that some of the answers have been “googled”. I knew some of them,but I wouldn’t know all of the answers without looking them up. That didn’t seem as fun. This idea is fun,though. 🙂 I’ll stop back by some time soon.

    Blessings,
    Kristine
    the4mproject@comcast.net

    • theemptykitchen February 28, 2011 at 10:12 pm #

      thanks for reading, kristine. i knew that was a risk when i came up with the idea. i do hope you stop by again!

Leave a Reply

