Giveaway winners

3 Mar

Since there were only 2 entries in the Targetgift card giveaway contest, and they both got all of the answers correct, I’ve decided that they will both win the gift card. Congratulations to both entrants!

The correct answers to the movie quiz are:

  1. “If you could have one food for the rest of your life, what would it be? That’s easy. Pez. Cherry flavored pez.”–Stand By Me
  2. “It’s got gray icing. I can’t even begin to imagine how you make gray icing.”–Steel Magnolias
  3. “I bet the Chinese food here is terrible.”–My Cousin Vinny
  4. “If I don’t get a pancakewich, I will have you both arrested for kidnapping and conspiracy.”–I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell
  5. “Tigers love pepper. They hate cinnamon.”–The Hangover
  6. “It has raisins in it. You like raisins.”–Better Off Dead
  7. “A jelly donut?!”–Full Metal Jacket
  8. “Food fight!!!”–Animal House
  9. “Yogurt? I hate yogurt! Even with strawberries.”–Spaceballs
  10. “This is definitely the food prison riots are made of.”–Bachelor Party
  11. “What do you mean, you don’t eat no meat? That’s ok. I’ll make lamb.”–My Big Fat Greek Wedding
  12. “Do you like apples? Well, I got her number. How do you like them apples?”–Good Will Hunting
  13. “Hey honey, go back and tell the chef this is low-grade dog food.”–Caddyshack
  14. “…pb&j with the crusts cut off. Well, Brian, this is a very nutritious lunch. All the food groups are represented. Did your mom marry Mr. Rogers? Uh, no…Mr. Johnson.”–The Breakfast Club
  15. “The tension in the air was so thick you could cut it with a knife. Which is more than I can say for the liver.”–Brighton Beach Memoirs

Stayed tuned for next week’s giveaway where the winner will receive something better than money–fame (Ok, it’s a moderate amount of fame but still…)!

Leave a Reply

