Fantastic product Friday: Shout Wipes

11 Mar

In an effort to start blogging on a quasi-regular schedule, I am instituting Fantastic product Friday. This is a feature where I will share some of my favorite products for the kitchen and around the house. If you have a product you would like me to try out, please feel free to contact me. If you have a favorite product you’d like to rave about, guest bloggers are welcomed!

I cannot eat without dropping food on myself. While eating my lunch today, I dropped an onion ring in my lap, an onion ring on my shirt and ketchup on my cami. I’m not worried about the stains, though. Why? Because of these:

Wonderful stain removing goodness right in my pocket.

Next to my KitchenAid mixer, these are my favorite product that I own. Many of my clothes (and my daughter’s clothes and even stranger’s clothes) have been salvaged by these wonderful little stain removers. If you don’t keep them in your purse or wallet or car or wherever, run out right now and get some. I think they’re $1 or so for a package of 4 at Target.  A nominal price to pay for stain removal and clothing salvage.

Have you used Shout wipes? Or are you more a of a Tide To Go kind of person?

4 Responses to “Fantastic product Friday: Shout Wipes”

  1. Sarah March 11, 2011 at 3:50 pm #

    i’ve never tried shout wipes, i always use tide to go 🙂

    • theemptykitchen March 14, 2011 at 7:24 am #

      i’ve thought about using the tide to go but then i’d feel like i’m cheating on the shout wipes.

      • Barb @ 1 Sentence Diary March 16, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

        LOL, “cheating on the shout wipes” cracked me up. I also use Shout Wipes. I don’t know how I ever lived without them!

      • theemptykitchen March 16, 2011 at 2:57 pm #

        they are up there among genius inventions like light, fire, the wheel and reese’s peanut butter cups!

Leave a Reply

