Renovation in progress!

30 Mar

The Empty Kitchen has been pretty quiet lately. I thought I’d explain why…

We’re under construction.

This blog, much like my thought process, has become a bit scattered lately. I’ve been trying to figure out the best way to consolidate and organize my posts and pages in a way that’s easier to follow and a bit more user friendly. Unfortunately, like most construction projects, this is taking a bit longer than I had anticipated. I’m having a bit of difficulty with the static pages and links and all that good stuff but I’m working on it!

I’m hoping to finish construction by sometime next week. In the meantime, there will be a Fantastic Product Friday post this week (thanks to a suggestion from my friend Heidi) but not too much else. I have a couple of long posts in the works and I’m excited to finish and post those once the reorganization is complete.

While you’re here (and thank you for visiting), have a look at some oldies but goodies, or just click on the recipes tag on the sidebar for a listing of all the recipes I’ve posted thus far:

Grieving a sandwich

The Aldi Experiment–the original post

Tacos: they’re messy but they’re good

Burn notice

Ha, ha! Fooled you!

Leave a Reply

