Fantastic Product Friday: Seventh Generation dish detergent

22 Apr

Since today is Earth Day, today’s fantastic product is Seventh Generation dishwashing detergent.

My family tries to be as environmentally conscious as we can, and we began using ecofriendly dish detergent several years ago. Unfortunately our dishes never got quite as clean as we would have liked. There were always those little annoying spots that said “yes, they tried to clean me and they almost did!” It was embarrassing as well.

Then I heard about Seventh Generation. I was hesitant at first, because that’s how I always am when I hear about a new product. Then I saw a review at Keeper of the Home of the Seventh Generation laundry detergent and I figured why not give the dish detergent a try (I’m working my way to the laundry detergent. For now, All free and clear will do the trick)? I did and my dishes have never been so clean! The spots are gone and when I wash my dishes, I am confident that I am not washing (as many) chemicals down the drain. Clean dishes, clean conscience. It’s a winning combination!

Oh, and before I forget, I do use some  homemade, Earth-friendly cleaners as well. I’ll discuss those in another post.

What Earth-friendly products do you use?

6 Responses to “Fantastic Product Friday: Seventh Generation dish detergent”

  1. marthaisbliss April 22, 2011 at 10:02 am #

    I use the Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent… it’s awesome! Much better than All Free And Clear (which I was using before) and it lasts for.ev.er.

    • theemptykitchen April 22, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

      that’s really good to know. how is it on stain removal?

      • marthaisbliss April 23, 2011 at 9:46 am #

        I don’t get very many stains, but it does well on the ones I do have.

      • theemptykitchen April 25, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

        maybe a combination of shout and seventh generation will do the trick.

  2. Melissa's Meanderings April 22, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    I love Seventh Generation products!!

    • theemptykitchen April 22, 2011 at 12:07 pm #

      i feel that the dish detergent is my gateway product. what would you suggest as the next product to try?

Leave a Reply

